Other Side of the Tracks
Other Side of the Tracks
Alyse, Charity
product information
Condition: New, UPC: 9781534497719, Publication Date: Tue, November 1, 2022, Type: Hardcover ,
join & start selling
description
1This "stirring...emotionally raw" (Publishers Weekly) young adult debut novel about three teens entangled by secret love, open hatred, and the invisible societal constraints wrapped around people both Black and white is perfect for readers of All American Boys and The Hate U Give.

There is an unspoken agreement between the racially divided towns of Bayside and Hamilton: no one steps over the train tracks that divide them. Or else.

Not until Zach Whitman anyway, a white boy who moves in from Philly and who dreams of music. When he follows his dream across the tracks to meet his idol, the famous jazz musician who owns The Sunlight Record Shop in Hamilton, he's flung into Capri Collins's path.

Capri has big plans: she wants to follow her late mother's famous footsteps, dancing her way onto Broadway, and leaving this town for good, just like her older brother, Justin, is planning to do when he goes off to college next year. As sparks fly, Zach and Capri realize that they can help each other turn hope into a reality, even if it means crossing the tracks to do it.

But one tragic night changes everything. When Justin's friend, the star of Hamilton's football team, is murdered by a white Bayside police officer, the long-standing feud between Bayside and Hamilton becomes an all-out war. And Capri, Justin, and Zach are right in the middle of it.

reviews

Be the first to write a review

member goods

No member items were found under this heading.

notems store

The Autism Playbook for Teens: ...

by McHenry, Irene

Paperback /Paperback

$13.46

Good Night Christmas Tree

by Gamble, Adam

Hardcover /Board Books

$7.46

listens & views

COME AWAY WITH ME (20TH ...

by JONES,NORAH

COMPACT DISC

$12.99

UNIVERSAL UNITED HOUSE OF PRAYER ...

by MILLER,BUDDY

COMPACT DISC

out of stock

$16.49

UNCONQUERED EP

by A.K.A

COMPACT DISC

out of stock

$15.75

CHRISTMAS ALBUM

by CHRISTMAN,TEDDY

COMPACT DISC

out of stock

$15.75

Return Policy

All sales are final

Shipping

No special shipping considerations available.
Shipping fees determined at checkout.