Emergency Contact
Emergency Contact
Choi, Mary H. K.
product information
Condition: New, UPC: 9781534408975, Publication Date: Mon, April 1, 2019, Type: Paperback ,
join & start selling
description
6"Smart and funny, with characters so real and vulnerable, you want to send them care packages. I loved this book." --Rainbow Rowell

From debut author Mary H.K. Choi comes a compulsively readable novel that shows young love in all its awkward glory--perfect for fans of Eleanor & Park and To All the Boys I've Loved Before.

For Penny Lee, high school was a total nonevent. Her friends were okay, her grades were fine, and while she'd somehow landed a boyfriend, they never managed to know much about each other. Now Penny is heading to college in Austin, Texas, to learn how to become a writer. It's seventy-nine miles and a zillion light years away from everything she can't wait to leave behind.

Sam's stuck. Literally, figuratively, emotionally, financially. He works at a café and sleeps there too, on a mattress on the floor of an empty storage room upstairs. He knows that this is the god-awful chapter of his life that will serve as inspiration for when he's a famous movie director but right this second the seventeen bucks in his checking account and his dying laptop are really testing him.

When Sam and Penny cross paths it's less meet-cute and more a collision of unbearable awkwardness. Still, they swap numbers and stay in touch--via text--and soon become digitally inseparable, sharing their deepest anxieties and secret dreams without the humiliating weirdness of having to, you know, see each other.

reviews

Be the first to write a review

member goods

No member items were found under this heading.

notems store

The God Who Sees: Immigrants, ...

by Gonzalez, Karen

Paperback /Paperback

$12.74

Houndsley and Catina

by Howe, James

Paperback /Paperback

$3.74

Bifocal

by Ellis, Deborah

Paperback /Paperback

$11.01

listens & views

TEMPLE DWELLERS

by RICHARDS,VICKI

COMPACT DISC

$13.25

FERNWEH

by FERNWEH

VINYL LP

out of stock

$23.49

ATTERRISSAGE (CAN)

by DERY,MARC

VINYL LP

out of stock

$30.49

DES MOTS

by ANGELL,LISA

COMPACT DISC

out of stock

$18.99

Return Policy

All sales are final

Shipping

No special shipping considerations available.
Shipping fees determined at checkout.