Brain Games: Experiments
Brain Games: Experiments
Claybourne, Anna
product information
Condition: New, UPC: 9781426372520, Publication Date: Sun, May 1, 2022, Type: Paperback ,
join & start selling
description
2Trick your senses and test your noodling skills with mind-blowing experiments in this fascinating, kid-friendly book based on the hit National Geographic TV show Brain Games!

Can you outsmart your brilliant brain? You may be surprised by what it can--and can't--do. In this awesome interactive book you'll discover what makes your mind tick. Explore the secrets behind smell, taste, touch, and vision. Find out how to trick your friends into thinking they taste something they don't. Then turn the tables as you try to outsmart your own brain. Put your own mental powers to the test with tricky quizzes, optical illusions, and more. Learn about phantom sensations as you make your brain think your nose is six feet long! Each kid-friendly experiment is paired with step-by-step instructions, vibrant photography, and intriguing explanations of the neuroscience at work.

Mind-blowing topics include:
* Senses: Test your powers of sight, smell, taste, touch, and hearing.
* Brain and Body: Explore how your mind knows where your body is, how to play brain games with your friends, and secrets behind superhero super poses.
* Thinking: Challenge your memory, strength of the hive mind, puzzle power, mind-reading abilities, and concentration.
* Reactions: Put your reflexes to work to catch, dodge, check snap judgments, and more.

Perfect for fans of National Geographic Channel's award-winning Brain Games series who want to get in on the fun at home!

Complete your collection with these National Geographic Kids books:
Brain Games: The Mind-Blowing Science of Your Amazing Brain
Brain Games: Big Book of Boredom Busters
Brain Games: Colossal Book of Cranium-Crushers
Brain Games: Mighty Book of Mind Benders
Dog Science Unleashed: Fun Activities to Do With Your Canine Companion
Cat Science Unleashed: Fun Activities to Do With Your Feline Friend
Edible Science: Experiments You Can Eat

reviews

Be the first to write a review

member goods

No member items were found under this heading.

notems store

So You Want to Be ...

by Juavinett, Ashley

Paperback /Paperback

$14.96

Neuroanatomy Through Clinical Cases

by Blumenfeld, Hal

Paperback /Paperback

$119.95

Neuroscience 6th Edition

by Purves

Paperback /Loose Leaf

$134.99

listens & views

SYSTEM DOESN'T WORK

by PROJECT.44

COMPACT DISC

out of stock

$10.75

MILESTONES

by SISLER / KHARCHENKO / NAT'L SO OF UKRAINE

COMPACT DISC

out of stock

$24.99

SEMELE

by HANDEL / SCHOLL / SCHMIDT / POPKEN / KANTOREI

COMPACT DISC

out of stock

$26.25

Return Policy

All sales are final

Shipping

No special shipping considerations available.
Shipping fees determined at checkout.