product information
Condition: New, UPC: 5414939121968, Publication Date: 05/10/2011, Type: COMPACT DISC, Style: POP/ROCK,
join & start selling


Act Real Cool
I Do
United Something
Saints Have No Heart
In Every Crowd
All At Once
I Take Notes
I Panic
Sleep Until Noon
Life After Fire
One Equals A Lot
Return & Smile
Ruby Red
Miles Ahead
Let's Talk Things Over
The State We're In
Title You
Sugar Rush
Only One Phrase
Rising Sun, Setting Sun
Author Of The Play
Opening Fire
The 25th Hour
Finders Keepers
The Simple Future
Safe House
Coronary Street
Putain Putain
Blood Makes Noise
Rippin Kittin
The State We're In (Early Acoustic Version]
I Take Notes (Acoustic Version)
The Photograph
Broken English (Live)
Opening Fire (Live)


Three original albums + one disc of rarities and previously unreleased recordings in one boxset (cardboard slipcase). The three albums are packaged in a jewel case, the extra disc in a cardboard sleeve.

Title "10 Years Mintzkov" not on the release but it is named that way on Mintzkov's and other websites.

The discs are the original releases carrying the original label logos.
CD 1: Labels "Labels" & "EMI". Distribution Benelux EMI.
CD 2: Distribution Belgium: Bang! Distribution Holland: Munich.
CD 3: Labels "Haldern Pop Recordings" & "[PIAS] Belgium".

1-1 to 1-11: Recorded early 2003 at "Jet Studio" (Brussels) + "Studio Tsatt" (Antwerp). Additional recordings were done at "A nice yellow house by the river" (Duffel), at "The Turntree" (Lier). Mixed at "Synsound Studios" (Brussels). Mastered at "Galaxy Studios" (Mol).
2-1 to 2-11.2: Recorded at Reanimator Studio, Antwerp, Belgium on 3kyoti recording system (November-December 2006). Mixed at 3Kyoti Studio, Glasgow, Scotland (January 2007).
3-1 to 3-10: Recorded at La Chapelle Studios (Waimes, Belgium) November 2009. Mixed at Echoplex II (London, UK) December 2009. Mastered at Elektropolis.
4-1: Recorded in March 2011 at Motormusic Studio, Mechelen.
4-2: Recorded at Reanimator Studio, Antwerp.
4-3: T.C. Matic-cover. Recorded 31st of May 2001 for Studio Brussel/"Dé Prijs"at VRT-Toots-Studio, Brussels.
4-4: Suzanne Vega-cover made for "Te Gek". Recorded in September 2004 at Trix Studio, Antwerp. Mixed at Video Studios, Ghent.
4-5: Serge Gainsbourg-cover. Recorded in March 2008 at Reanimator Studio, Antwerp.
4-6: Miss Kittin & Goldenboy-cover. Recorded in March 2008 at Reanimator Studio, Antwerp.
4-7: Recorded 5th of February 2004 for 2 Meter-Sessies at The Ballroom, Kink FM, Hilversum.
4-8: Recorded 11th of October 2010 for AB Session at Ancienne Belgique, Brussels.
4-9: Recorded in May 2007 for Amusezvous at Poppentheater, Merksem. Mixed at Motormusic Studio, Koningshooikt.
4-10: Marianne Faithfull-cover. Recorded live 26th of March 2010 at Vooruit, Ghent.
4-11: Recorded live 25th of March 2010 at Depot, Leuven.
4-1 to 4-11: Mastered at Elektropolis.

Track 2-11.2 is an unlisted track. It starts at the 5:33 point of physical track 2-11 (which is 9:39 long). The title is confirmed by several internet sources.

CD 1:℗&© Mintzkov Luna 2003
CD 2:©℗2007 Mintzkov / Copyright Control
CD 3:©℗2010 Mintzkov / Copyright Control
CD 4:℗&© 2011 Mintzkov


Artwork [Cd1] – Floris Van Opstal
Artwork [Cd2], Layout [Cd3] – Kurt Marx
Bass, Vocals – Lies Lorquet (tracks: 1-1 to 3-10)
Drums – Min Chul Van Steenkiste (tracks: 1-1 to 3-10)
Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Sampler – Philip Bosschaerts (tracks: 1-1 to 1-11)
Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Vocals, Sampler – Bert Van den Roye (tracks: 1-1 to 1-11)
Engineer – Frank Duchêne (tracks: 1-1 to 1-11), Jon Gray (tracks: 3-1 to 3-10), Werner Pensaert (tracks: 1-1 to 1-11)
Engineer [Assistant] – Kurt Bruyninckx (tracks: 1-1 to 1-11), Steven Heyvaert (tracks: 1-1 to 1-11)
Guitar – Philip Bosschaerts (tracks: 2-1 to 3-10)
Guitar, Vocals – Daan Scheltjens (tracks: 2-1 to 3-10)
Keyboards – Pascal Oorts (tracks: 1-1 to 3-10), Philip Bosschaerts (tracks: 1-1 to 2-11.2)
Keyboards [Additional], Piano [Additional], Organ [Hammond, Additional], Programmed By – Frank Duchêne (tracks: 1-1 to 1-11)
Lyrics By – L.Lorquet, (tracks: 2-2), Philip Bosschaerts (tracks: 1-1 to 1-11), P.Bosschaerts, (tracks: 2-1 to 2-11.2)
Management –, (tracks: 2-1 to 3-10), Rock o Co (tracks: 1-1 to 1-11)
Mastered By – Filip Heurckmans (tracks: 1-1 to 1-11), Uwe Teichert (tracks: 2-1 to 4-11)
Mixed By [Assistant Engineer] – Tars Vervaecke (tracks: 1-1 to 1-11)
Music By – Mintzkov Luna, (tracks: 1-1 to 1-11), Mintzkov (tracks: 2-1 to 3-10)
Painting [Cover, Cd3], Illustration [Drawings, Cd3] – Kati Heck
Percussion – Min Chul Van Steenkiste (tracks: 1-1 to 1-11)
Photography By [Band, Cd2] – Debby Huysmans
Piano, Organ [Hammond], Electric Piano [Rhodes], Programmed By, Sampler – Pascal Oorts (tracks: 1-1 to 1-11)
Producer, Mixed By, Percussion [Additional], Programmed By – Jagz Kooner (tracks: 3-1 to 3-10)
Producer, Recorded By, Mixed By – Mark Freegard (tracks: 2-1 to 2-11.2)
Recorded By [Additional] – Kurt Bruyninckx (tracks: 1-1 to 1-11), M. Luna, (tracks: 1-1 to 1-11)
Synthesizer [Sa-10], Organ [Hammond Assistance], Guitar [Additional] – Kurt Bruyninckx (tracks: 1-1 to 1-11)
Technician [Technical And Keyboard Assistance] – Luc Warniers, (tracks: 2-1 to 2-11.2)
Vocals – Min Chul Van Steenkiste (tracks: 2-1 to 3-10), Pascal Oorts (tracks: 3-1 to 3-10), Philip Bosschaerts (tracks: 1-1 to 3-10)
Words By – Philip Bosschaerts (tracks: 3-1 to 3-10)
Written-By, Composed By, Arranged By – Mintzkov (tracks: 4-1, 4-2, 4-7 to 4-9, 4-11)


Phonographic Copyright (p) – Mintzkov Luna
Copyright (c) – Mintzkov Luna
Phonographic Copyright (p) – Mintzkov
Copyright (c) – Mintzkov
Phonographic Copyright (p) – Copyright Control
Copyright (c) – Copyright Control
Recorded At – Jet Studio
Recorded At – Studio Tsatt
Recorded At – The Turntree
Recorded At – Reanimator
Recorded At – La Chapelle Studios
Recorded At – Motor Music, Mechelen
Recorded At – Studio Toots
Recorded At – Muziekcentrum Trix
Recorded At – The Ballroom, Kink FM
Recorded At – Ancienne Belgique
Recorded At – Poppentheater, Merksem
Recorded At – Kunstencentrum Vooruit
Recorded At – Het Depot
Mixed At – Synsound Studios
Mixed At – 3kyoti Studio
Mixed At – Echoplex
Mixed At – Video Studios
Mixed At – Motormusic, Koningshooikt
Mastered At – Galaxy Studios
Mastered At – Elektropolis
Pressed By –
Glass Mastered At – WWW.PROMESE.EU – B371172
Glass Mastered At – WWW.PROMESE.EU – B365347
Glass Mastered At – WWW.PROMESE.EU – B371173
Distributed By – EMI
Distributed By – Bang!
Distributed By – Munich

Be the first to write a review

member goods

No member items were found under this heading.

notems store

Lumberjanes: Time After Crime

by Watters, Shannon

Paperback /Paperback


Three Weeks to Say Goodbye

by Box, C. J.

Paperback /Mass Market Paperbound


Pop!: The Invention of Bubble ...

by McCarthy, Meghan

Hardcover /Hardcover


Rock Chick Rescue

by Ashley, Kristen

Paperback /Paperback


Return Policy

All sales are final


No special shipping considerations available.
Shipping fees determined at checkout.